Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Ashby Central

 Ashby Lakeside

 Axholme Central

 Axholme North

 Axholme South



 Brigg and Wolds

 Broughton & Scawby


 Burringham and Gunness

 Burton upon Stather and Winterton

  • Councillor Elaine Marper

    Burton upon Stather and Winterton


    Cabinet Member for Investment, Outcomes and Governance

  • Councillor Ralph Ogg

    Burton upon Stather and Winterton


    Cabinet Support for Flooding, Farming and Rural Communities

  • Councillor Helen Rowson

    Burton upon Stather and Winterton


    Lead Member for Health

 Crosby and Park



 Kingsway with Lincoln Gardens




 Not specified